A bad back is a back

I recently had a revamp of my office so I could work better ergonomically to ease any pressure off bad backs and to prevent having to wear a posture brace!

The office chair I bought cost me around $1,000 but has a 12 year warranty on it so I figured that was certainly better than most other chairs for sale these days, plus, it must be a good one. It is super comfortable and wearable and I like the feel of it.

I did consider all these other fancy office chair types. The ones that promise you good fortune for life and the pretty ones that really tie in with modern home office styling, but at the end of the day, I wanted one that was best for me and one that would stand the test of time as far as longevity goes, without substituting for quality. I don’t want to have to buy a new chair every two years. It’s quite a draining process, really.

I changed the positioning of other items like my computer desk and mouse pad etc so that the keyboard is directly in front of me as opposed to angled to one side, I am certain that that has not been helping me all these years!

Now, my quaint little home office looks inviting, very ergonomical and workable and above all, pretty modern without giving up the comfort and support that you need while being stuck at a desk all day.

I am excited to get back to work now…earn this $1,000 back J

What do you think?

