With a bad back, what is a mum to do?

I’m a 32 year old mother of two kids under two. My eldest runs rings around me and I’m starting to feel as though I can’t keep up with her. I work from home five days a week and, as of right now, she goes to childcare three days a week. At this very moment, I’m absolutely flat out!

Work is becoming increasingly harder as I’ve undergone a whole new industry change, so therefore, I’m learning so much every day. Now that I’m picking it up quickly, they’re keen to throw more at me, which ordinarily, I absolutely love!

I’m that person that, due to a separate illness (nothing too serious, but affective nonetheless), am finding that I’m hitting brick walls easily and exhaustion seems a daily routine. I’m close to that brick wall right now.

I’ve always found that whenever I feel like I’m nearing full exhaustion, my body goes into chaos mode and things start to go wrong. This week, it’s bad backs and bad headaches. No doubt, probably intertwined. It’s moments like these that I know that some immediate changes need to be made.

Given I’m working from home, I’m going to assess my workplace area and see what I can do to better that environment.

I could certainly use a new office desk, one that’s ergonomic (sad, my father made me the desk that I use, so this will be tough to get rid of, or have replaced) and makes me feel good when I sit at it, together with an office chair that corrects my posture.

I’m sure I’ll feel better tomorrow.

What do you think?

